tracy 1So this week I challenged myself to stick to the first week of the Tracy Anderson Metamorphosis Dynamic Eating Plan.

It was basically a mix of vegetables, pureed and the combinations were tastier than I expected. I experimented with heating them up and having them cold to see what I liked better, some things such as the Sweet Potato and Corn pudding, were better warm. My favourite combo had to be the Vegie Protein Soup, which was basically Broccoli, Chicken, Celery, and some stock, and tasted delicious.

During the day I’ve found the small servings to suit me well, there are enough of them that you have something small every few hours, and it’s a good feeling that you are giving your body some yummy veggies to help fuel your workouts and cleanse your system.

I used a protein shake in the morning instead of her juice – as I don’t have a juicer – and on most days I didn’t eat the Chocolate Pudding as I don’t usually have dessert, so I still have 2 servings left of that. Even though it is SUPER YUM,  I decided to save it for this weekend.

During this week I have been doing the Tracy Anderson cardio and muscular structure workouts every day, and my energy levels have been good except for Day 5 where I felt tired and floppy.

The only alteration I had to the diet, was a couple of dinners with my husband, where I had a chicken breast and vegetables, and the other was a piece of beef and salad. When I compare these to the Vegie Protein Soup that was on the menu, it’s not much of a change. I still kept my servings small and didn’t add any breads, wheats, rice, or pasta.

So after my wee challenge I have Saturday afternoon and Sunday left to go, and I’m really feeling good about what I have achieved. I’ve been eating healthy all week and feel lighter in my stomach and after weighing myself I’ve lost 1.1kg.

Next week I will be up to my 10th day of the workouts which is when I will re-take all of my measurements (according to the instructions on this Metamorphosis program) so it will be interesting to see how my progress goes.

What I like about this program is that each week is a different menu, and every 10 days you change your muscular structure workout, so you are constantly being challenged, and you don’t get bored. Although one week is definitely long enough for this “Nutrient Boost” menu, because I was starting to get tired of  having the same options every day.

But, the results are inspiring me to carry on!

Next week the menu changes, to include protein bars – which I will use my protein shakes for – poached or boiled eggs, blueberries and kiwi fruit, and chicken breast with a variety of sides. Yum, looking forward to some more solid food. ha ha.

