Hello and welcome to my new blog!

With this blog I aim to create a place where dancers, teachers, choreographers, and dance lovers alike can learn and discuss all things dance related.

No matter what style of dance you perform, teach, or train in, I hope that here I can inspire and help people in the dance industry. (and I’ll probably learn from you along the way too)

I have been a dancer for over 26 years and have been fortunate to work all over the world as a Dancer, Teacher, Choreographer, Adjudicator, Examiner, Flyer and Dance Captain. With my experience I hope to help others who are striving to achieve their dreams to work in the theatre or be involved in some aspect of dance.

I have trained, performed and won awards in many different genres, including  Classical Ballet, Contemporary, Jazz, Musical Theatre, Ballroom, Latin, Swing, Tap,  Flamenco, Cabaret, Burlesque, and more.

I think that the more we can educate ourselves and discuss this wonderful art form that we are a part of, the more we will empower ourselves as professionals of this wonderful industry.  I don’t claim to know it all by any means, but I am happy to share the insights I have gained over my years as a dancer and hopefully inspire some people along the way.

So that’s a little about me, now on to the fun stuff…

